Showcase

SmartFresh

The SmartFresh quality system is an innovative storage technology that protects fruit from quality losses during storage and transport. SmartFresh works as an optimal complement to proven modern storage methods and temporarily delays the fruit ripening process.

SmartFreshTM is based on the active ingredient 1-methylcyclopropene (1-MCP), whose structure is very similar to natural ethylene. When using SmartFreshTM, the active ingredient blocks the ethylene receptors in the fruit. The ripening process is thus temporarily stopped and the apples retain their freshly harvested taste, their crispness and their juiciness better until they are eaten.

When the fruit leaves the CA storage, the ripening process gradually starts again. The quality of the fruit remains more stable over the usual length of time it is stored and sold at retail, to when it is stored at the consumer's home.

Showcase

SmartFresh

Das SmartFresh -Qualitätssystem ist eine innovative Lagerungstechnologie, die Früchte während der Lagerung und des Transports vor Qualitätsverlusten schützt. SmartFresh wirkt als optimale Ergänzung bewährter moderner Lagerungsmethoden und hält den Reifeprozess von Früchten vorübergehend auf.

SmartFresh basiert auf dem Wirkstoff 1-Methylcyclopropen (1-MCP), dessen Struktur dem natürlichen Ethylen sehr ähnlich ist. Bei der Anwendung von SmartFreshTM blockiert der Wirkstoff die Ethylen-Rezeptoren in der Frucht. Der Reifeprozess wird damit vorübergehend aufgehalten und die Äpfel bewahren ihren erntefrischen Geschmack, ihre Knackigkeit und ihre Saftigkeit bis zum Verzehr besser.

Verlassen die Früchte die CA-Lagerung, setzt auch der Reifeprozess nach und nach wieder ein. Die Qualität des Obstes bleibt über die übliche Dauer der Lagerung und des Verkaufs im Einzelhandel bis hin zur Aufbewahrung beim Verbraucher zu Hause stabiler.